Fighting Fire with Fire

Fighting fire with fire is not the best of ways to do things… but like someone said, “TIC. This Is China.”

30th Oct 2012… Had one of the worst days since I’ve arrived in China. You know? The type that makes me wanna spew my entire vocab of vulgarities at the general population… or in this case, the team.

Will not go into details but let’s just say undermined, disrespected, abused verbally and most importantly… left hungry.

We’ve often heard that a hungry man is an angry man. I say, the same goes for me… and I am no man.

I can deal with hunger if I am forewarned. But when it’s unexpected (read: completely unnecessary), it makes my blood boil.

But let’s not go there…

My first meal of the day was at almost 9pm (Yes yes.. the day i skipped breakfast, the shit hit the fan. -_- )… and despite the fact that it was chilli oil mostly, it was quite the experience!

Went to ghost street again and was brought to a small little hotpot restaurant with a grand total of 8 tables inside. Nice, cozy and most importantly, a good meal. Then again, after going hungry for the whole day… any meal is a good meal. WAHAHAHAHAH!! :p

A LOT OF CHILLI…

A burning tummy was good remedy…  🙂

*blissful look*

Leave a comment