the week in a nutshell…

Recently realised I’ve actually been here 6 months. It’s been easier than I expected… at least, compared to what most people have been telling me.

Like how difficult it is to pass the first 6 months…. *blink blink*

I think I’ve had it quite easy then… adaptive character? *shrug*

Anyhow… 

Dummy’s Guide To Washing Laundry 101. 

Rule No. 1: Check your pockets before you wash. *horrified face* 

Wet Money!!

Was hanging out the laundry to dry last night when I discovered pieces of paper inside the drum… It’s like discovering treasure!!

R.i.g.h.t.

The next thought that crossed my mind was… “you stupid girl! what if it was tissue?!”

*weeps*

On a positive note (pun totally intended), at least I am sure the money is real!!! No smudges and the paper remains INTACT!! :p

Apart from that, I went for a media event yesterday (according to my colleagues, I need to experience the lead up to China’s annual TV bidding frenzy in nov…) and was quite rather tickled by the famous stars who graced the event.

Clockwise from top left: Nicholas Tse, Jerry Yan, Anita Mui (?!??!) and Jay Chou

What tickled me?

The fact that China has the capability to pirate anything… even celebrities. LOL!!!

On the whole, it was quite like the regular and typical media event… What the station has done this year, how well they’ve done, and how well they will do in the next year.

And that’s why they will charge you more next year.

*roll eyes*

Oh well, I guess this is a very normal business model!!!! :p