the importance of a merry heart…

Came across this a couple of days ago and realise how absolutely true…

what negativity does

As I’m nearing yet another birthday (Read: tendency to reflect upon own life at this point in time)… coming across this actually got me thinking about all the footprints left in my life.

I also realised I’ve blogged about something similar (click here) awhile ago.

But this proverb pretty much summarised what I was talking about.

I’ve classified the types of friends we come across in our lives (actually, i think this can be adapted into relationships too) into the following types…

Type A: You never expect them to stay on but they do. After many years, you realise they are still here. And you know for a fact they will still be in the years ahead….

Type B: You thought you will be friends forever, but somehow… they’ve vanished. Off to live their own lives while you live your own. Hello and Bye bye.

Type C: They’ve always been around. You just don’t really realise.. and when you do, you wonder why you wasted all that time. (My personal opinion with regards to this is, there is a time and place for everything. It’s really all about timing…).

Type D: You thought you can get along… everything was great. Perhaps even fun… then, you start to realise something’s not too right. On most days you are either feeling drained or becoming miserable. Everything irks you somehow…

If you are lucky enough, you might realise type D is drying up ur bones.

A certain wise friend of mine once said, ‘There should be an age limit to whining.’ I completely totally agree… but I think I wanna add another word in. “There should be an age & time limit to whining.”

Come on! We all whine at some point in time, we all have things to grumble about at some point in time, but… why go on and on and on and on and on about it? Move on and stop draining the happiness (or life) out of other people.

Have a merry heart. It does good like medicine. 🙂