Weather update

It’s just the 2nd week of October and the temperature has gone down by a fair bit.

Last week average – high 25, low 9 

This week average – high 22, low 9 

Next week average – high 19, low 5 *brrrrrrr* 

Week after next average – high 14, low 5 *brrrrrrrrrrrrrr* 

By 2nd week of nov, we are looking at average highs of nothing above 10 and average lows of -1. *winter arrives damn early here!* And of cos by Dec/Jan – we are talking about lows of minus 10.

I was born and bred in a tropical country…. average temperatures ALL year is at approximately 32 degrees. There’s usually only one comment about the weather back home.

“SO DAMN HOT.”

And because of that, I have to say that I do like places with 4 seasons. When I travel, I like to travel to cold countries (ie, choosing winter season to travel). Because that’s something I will not be able to experience in Singapore. I remember I always wondered “What if I lived in a place with 4 seasons? So fun!”

So… I guess I got that wish for now. Just that I’m no longer that sure if I can handle it. *sheepish look*

I was a heroine past couple of days… still in shorts and tank top at home, complete with bare feet.

*bad move*

Caught a cold on Tuesday night as a result – runny nose + massive sneezing fits on Wednesday. Despite being all wrapped up.

I have since switched to long pants and long sleeved tops and socks at home… and since now i understand that people are not joking when they told me it gets really cold here, I took a look into my wardrobe and realised I am lacking stuff.

What do I do?!?!

Shopping spree of cos!!! 😀  (Twin says it sounds like confessions of a shopaholic) 

Between yesterday and now, I’ve purchased 2 long sleeve tops+2 turtleneck tops+1 thick bubble jacket+another pair of boots+box of socks. That adds to my new collection (bought last week while out shopping with mum & sis) of 3 sets of leggings + 1 wool knitted frilly jacket (which i am sure is of NO help) + thick winter scarf.

The thing is, I must make sure I am warm when outdoors, yet be able to stay cool indoors… and most importantly, LOOK GLAM!!!

Not easy hor!! *grins*

Now… wait…. for… the….. *brrrrrrrrr*